• ORWBL.com report

Lockhart, Soos named top skippers in 2012

NEW CARLISLE- Throughout this week, the 2012 season awards will be announced on

ORWBL.com. All awards were voted on by the managers of the league. The first honors to be handed out are for Manager of the Year. Not surprisingly, the two managers of the ORWBL World Series were named for their respective leagues: Heston's Brian Lockhart for American League Manager of the Year and Cult West's Scott Soos for National League Manager of the Year. The 2012 season marked the first year for both Lockhart and Soos in their managerial roles. Lockhart, who took over the Slugs for Brad Schmitt, had spent four years with the club as a player. This season, he compiled a 31-12 record for a .721 winning percentage. The Slugs knocked off the Maple City Magic in a one-game playoff for the AL Division crown. For Soos and the Warriors, this season was their first in the league. However, they did not play like rookies. With Soos at the helm, the Warriors went 31-11 (.738) and finished second behind the Federalists in the NL standings. However, they went on to sweep the WTF in the NLCS. The Warriors defeated the G-Slugs in the ORWBL World Series, 4-1. Keep checking back to ORWBL.com for more 2012 season awards. On Tuesday, Rookie of the Year honors will be announced for both the American and National Leagues.

#Warriors #Awards #Slugs

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.