2017 Postseason

Sunday, July 23rd:

AL Wildcard- #6 Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls vs. #3 Cabo Yabos- Hosted by Jet City at Old Rock Field

AL Wildcard- #5 Great Lakes Godfathers vs. #4 Hudson Lake Heat- Hosted by Maple City Magic at Magic Park

NL Wildcard- #6 Lynn Street Leprechauns vs. #3 Olive Township Mechanics- Hosted by New Carlisle Newts at Migley Field

NL Wildcard- #5 Galena Marsh Taco Punchers vs. #4 Rolling Prairie Emery's Army- Hosted by Granger Panthers at Panther Park

#3 Cabo Yabos @ #2 Jet City Junkballers- Old Rock Field (Best of 3)

#4 Hudson Lake Heat @ #1 Maple City Magic- Magic Park (Best of 3)

#3 Olive Township Mechanics @ #2 New Carlisle Newts- Migley Field (Best of 3)

#4 Rolling Prairie Emery's Army @ #1 Granger Panthers- Panther Park (Best of 3)

League Championship series: Dates TBD

#1 Maple City Magic vs. #2 Jet City Junkballers

#1 Granger Panthers vs. #2 New Carlisle Newts

World Series Schedule:

Sunday, August 6th: Games 1&2

American League representative vs. National League representative

Thursday, August 10th: Games 3&4, 5 (IF NECESSARY)

American League representative vs. National League representative

Sunday, August 13th: Games 6&7 (IF NECESSARY)

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.