Series Recaps

Weekly articles detailing the hottest matchups

August 22, 2019

LA PORTE- In one of, if not the most intense, competitive World Series in ORWBL history, the Maple City Magic became the 1st ORWBL franchise to 3-peat as World Series Champions.

Playing against their rival New Carlisle Newts for the title for the 3rd time in 4 years and...

August 14, 2019

NEW CARLISLE- After a back and forth start to the World Series in which we have already seen 2 series tied, the winner of Game 5 would make it 3 times that the series has had a new team leading the World Series.

With no chance of clinching at home, the Newts entered Gam...

 NEW CARLISLE- After 3 highly competitive games to open up the World Series, the Newts came into Game 4 with all of the momentum they could ask for leading the World Series (2-1).  Fresh off of an 11-10 win, things were looking good for the Newts.

In Game 4, i...

August 13, 2019

NEW CARLISLE- As the 2019 ORWBL World Series shifted to beautiful Migley Field, both teams headed in knowing that they would need a clean 3 game sweep to win a championship on Sunday.

After 2 competitive games at Magic Park, the Newts and Magic headed into Game 3 with t...

Older Posts >

Please reload

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.