2011 Regular season schedule released

NEW CARLISLE – The Old Republic Wiffle Ball League has released the regular season

schedule for 2011, and it features many highly anticipated matchups. The 42-game slate will run from June 1 to July 24. Three-game ORWBL sets will generally be played on Wednesdays and Sundays this summer. One exception will be for games scheduled for Father's Day weekend. The league will give teams the option to play those games on Saturday, June 18. The league will also break over the Fourth of July weekend, which will be used for All-Star Weekend. The 5th annual All-Star Game is tentatively scheduled for Saturday, July 2. Opening Day is scheduled for Wednesday, June 1, while the regular season should wrap up on Sunday, July 24. The League Championships will take place on Wednesday, July 27. The American League and National League Champions will meet in the ORWBL World Series. The World Series is scheduled for Wednesday, August 3 (Games 1 & 2), Sunday, August 7 (Games 3, 4 & 5), and Wednesday, August 10 (Games 6 & 7).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.