top of page

Regular season schedule announced

NEW CARLISLE- The Commissioner's office has released the 2012 Old Republic Wiffle Ball League regular season schedule. Opening Day is slated for Wednesday, May 30 and the season will wrap up on Wednesday, July 25. Once again, three-game ORWBL sets will be played on Wednesdays and Sundays throughout the summer. Games will not be held on Father's Day (Sunday, June 17) or the Fourth of July (Wednesday, July 4). Additionally, the league will not play any games during the Sunday Single Elimination Finals of two Major tournaments, Wiffle Ballin' For Kids (Sunday, July 22) or the City Championship (Sunday, July 29). The scheduling principles used for 2012 are listed below:

  • Each team plays every other team in their respective league at home.

  • Each team plays every other team in their respective league on the road.

  • Each team plays two Interleague opponents at home.

  • Each team plays two other Interleague opponents on the road.

  • Each team plays a home-and-home with an Interleague rival.

Interleague rivalries are based on geography:

  • Cult West Warriors vs. South Bend Sour Wowers (South Bend)

  • New Carlisle Newts vs. Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls (New Carlisle)

  • Maple City Magic vs. LaPorte Flyers (LaPorte)

  • Heston Gangster Slugs vs. Rolling Prairie Emery's Army (Rolling Prairie)

  • Spicer Lake Soggy Bottom Boys vs. Wills Township Federalists (Spicer Lake)

The complete regular season schedule is available by clicking the 'Schedule' tab on the top of the page.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page