top of page

Commissioner to remain on board through 2014

NEW CARLISLE- Despite rumors to the contrary, Commissioner Koby Keck has announced

the Old Republic Wiffle Ball League will return for the 2013 season. He has agreed to remain at the helm of the league for the next two seasons, but does plan on retiring as Commissioner after the 2014 season. Keck strongly considered stepping down after each of the last two seasons. However, the league's popularity continues to grow and interest has reached an all-time high. Not even 24 hours into the offseason and moves are being made throughout the league in preparation for 2013. The number of teams for the 2013 season has not been determined. The Sour Wowers have already folded, but multiple ownership groups have expressed interest in expansion franchises. The Commissioner's office did not address the future of the league beyond 2014.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page