Two expansion teams added for 2012

May 23, 2012


NEW CARLISLE- The Old Republic Wiffle Ball League will add two teams for the 2012
season, bringing the league total to ten.  The league has operated as a ten-team league in
two other seasons (2007, 2009).  Much like the inaugural season of 2007, the league will be
split into two five team divisions (American and National Leagues).  This will result in
interleague play throughout the season.

All eight teams from the 2011 season will return and  remain in their respective divisions.  
The Spicer Lake Soggy Bottom Boys will be added to the American League.  While the Cult
West Warriors will join the National League.

American League

  1. South Bend Sour Wowers

  2. Heston Gangster Slugs

  3. Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls

  4. Maple City Magic

  5. Spicer Lake Soggy Bottom Boys

National League

  1. Rolling Prairie Emery's Army

  2. Wills Township Federalists

  3. New Carlisle Newts

  4. LaPorte Flyers

  5. Cult West Warriors

Please reload

Featured Posts

World Series Game 6: Maple City makes ORWBL History, Becoming the 1st Franchise to 3-Peat

August 22, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload