2014 Postseason schedule released

NEW CARLISLE- Here are the dates for the 2014 Postseason. All teams without forfeits will

qualify for the postseason. Due to the seven-team league this season, the top regular season finisher will receive a bye into the semifinals of the postseason. Tiebreakers for seeding will start with head-to-head record and will be followed by run differential. Unlike the past, there will be no one-game playoffs for first-place. First Round (Best of 3) Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Hudson Lake Heat @ Rolling Prairie Emery's Army (EA wins, 2-0) Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls @ Maple City Magic (BH wins, 2-1) Spicer Lake Soggy Bottom Boys @ New Carlisle Newts (NC wins, 2-0) Semifinals (Best of 5) Sunday, August 3, 2014 (Games 1 and 2) Cult West Warriors @ Rolling Prairie Emery's Army New Carlisle Newts @ Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls Wednesday, August 6, 2014 (Games 3, 4* and 5*) Rolling Prairie Emery's Army @ Cult West Warriors (CW wins, 3-2) Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls @ New Carlisle Newts (NC wins, 3-0) ORWBL World Series (Best of 7) Sunday, August 10, 2014 (Games 1 and 2) New Carlisle Newts @ Cult West Warriors Wednesday, August 13, 2014 (Games 3, 4 and 5*) Cult West Warriors @ New Carlisle Newts Sunday, August 17, 2014 (Games 6 and 7*) New Carlisle Newts @ Cult West Warriors (NC wins, 4-2) *If necessary

#SoggyBottomBoys #Warriors #Magic #EmerysArmy #Pterodactyls #Newts #Heat

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.