ORWBL welcomes two new teams

NEW CARLISLE - After the last minute withdrawal of the County Line Lakers before the 2014

season, the ORWBL operated with its fewest number of teams, seven, last season. Heading into the 2015 campaign, two new teams are being added to the mix: the Bertrand Bombers and the Saugany Lake White Lightning. Located in Bertrand Township, Michigan, the Bombers are the ORWBL's first expansion team north of the state line. Managed by Bryan Van Dyck, this roster will likely be filled with all ORWBL newcomers. The Bombers will play at beautiful Wiffle Stick Park, which will certainly be one of the finest ballparks in the league. Under the direction of Doug Benner, the ninth team will be the Saugany Lake White Lightning. Benner was listed as a rookie on the Soggy Bottom Boys 2014 roster, but no statistics were ever reported to indicate he saw any action. The Lightning's roster has yet to be released, but all signs point to a young squad. With the additions of these two ballclubs, the ORWBL will not have any divisions, much like 2014. All nine teams will make the postseason should they complete all their scheduled games.

#Bombers #WhiteLightning

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.