top of page

Soos, Friedman closing in on win #100

NEW CARLISLE - Sunday afternoon could be a milestone occasion for two ORWBL

managers, as both Alex Friedman of the Magic and Scott Soos of the Warriors enter this weekend's series with a chance to reach 100 career wins. Friedman sits at 99 victories and Soos has 98. Of the 41 managers in league history, just three have eclipsed the century mark. Now in his ninth season, Koby Keck has 173 wins as the skipper of the Newts. At the helm of Emery's Army since 2010, Eric Johnson has 109 victories. Former Pterodactyls manager Jared Emmons racked up 101 wins in his five seasons at Bourissa Hills. Keck was the fastest to 100 wins, doing so in 2011 after 148 games. Of the three, Emmons has the highest overall winning percentage of .623. Barring an unforeseen disaster, both of these marks will be easily topped by Soos, whose .760 winning percentage has him at 98 wins in just 129 games. Soos has also guided the Warriors to the 2012 ORWBL Championship, winning Manager of the Year as well. Friedman is the league's third longest tenured manager (behind Keck and Johnson) and has called the shots in the Maple City since 2011. After cleaning up the mess of the Minutemen franchise, the Magic have been 87-40 since 2012. Friedman has won two Manager of the Year awards.


Most Wins: Koby Keck (173) Most Losses: Keck (126) Highest Win %: Neil Ludwig (.773) Highest Active Win %: Scott Soos (.760) Lowest Win %: Alvie A. Ellenwine (.000) Longest Tenure: Keck, 9th year (299 games) Shortest Tenure: Ellenwine (15 games)* Most Managers for one franchise: 4 (Pterodactyls, Slugs) Most Manager of the Year awards: Keck (4) Most Championships: 2 (Keck, Matt Serge) Notes -Nobody has ever managed more than one team. -Jessie Strauch (Team Stank) is the only female manager in league history. -Matt Serge is the first former manager to be elected to the Hall of Fame. *-Excludes incomplete 2007 season


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page