Tony Koch announced as Central Region Hitter of the Year

NEW CARLISLE- The 2017 NWLA Wiffy Awards were announced and the Old Republic Wiffleball League combined for 5 Wiffy's. Since 2010, our league has won a combined 8 Wiffy Awards so the 5 awards easily set the previous record from 2010 and 2013 where 2 ORWBL players or teams won Wiffy Awards.

Jet City's Tony Koch was named as the 2017 NWLA Central Hitter of the Year after leading the league in Home Runs with 72. Koch also finished 2nd in the league in Batting Average with a .606 AVG.

Koch continues to climb up the all time ORWBL record books and will look to continue that in 2018 with his new team, the Granger Panthers.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.