ORWBL to Expand to 16 Teams in 2019

For the first time in league history, 16 teams will be able to call themselves a member of the Old Republic Wiffleball League. This is the result of another two expansion teams joining for the 2019 season.

Both new teams were announced via Twitter on December 8th. The Sage Road Sinners will be joining the National League, and the County Line Kings will be joining the American League.

The Sinners will be managed by league-newcomer Jordan Mroznisnki, while the Kings will be managed by former Jet City Junkballer Michael Forester.

For the Sinners, they will enter the league with little ORWBL experience. However, the team appears eager for summer after participating in Cody's Community Tournament this previous August.

The Kings will enter ORWBL with a little more experience, as former Emery's Army outfielder Roman Kuntz and former Granger Panther Mason Ryans will join Forester as the only Kings without rookie eligibility.

The Kings and Sinners will join the Elkhart B.F.A.M. and the LaPorte Cyclones as the newest teams in the league's off-season expansion project. For more information on the leagues four new teams, you can refer to their official twitter accounts linked below.

County Line Kings: @CountyLineKing2

Elkhart B.F.A.M: @WeRBFAM

LaPorte Cyclones: @Zone3Wifflers

Sage Road Sinners: @SageRdSinners

#Kings #BFAM #Cyclones #Sinners

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.