top of page

2022 ORWBL All Star Rosters Announced

Shortly after ORWBL's Week 7 slate of games came to a close, the 2022 ORWBL All Star teams were announced. The ORWBL All Star Game and Home Run Derby will once again take place at historic Migley Field as the league's brightest stars come together for one night.

The Home Run Derby will kick off festivities at 6pm ET before the 3 game series' between the National and American League. Each team will be represented in both the Derby and All Star Game. Last year's World Series champion Manager Griffin Smith will manage the National League side while Maple City's Alex Friedman will manage the American League for a 6th consecutive season.

This year's highest vote getters were Maple City's Caleb Jonkman (90 vote points) for the American League and New Carlisle's Garrett Curless (72 vote points) for the National League.

Last year it was New Carlisle's Garrett Curless who took home the Home Run Derby crown in front of the home fans while the NL got the best of the AL two games to one. Let's take a look at the rosters along with the hitters competing in this year's Home Run Derby!

National League:


Griffin Smith


SP: Griffin Smith (Panthers)

Garrett Curless (Newts)

Daivyn Davis (Panthers)

Lucas Oletti (Billy Goats)

Adin Newman (Knights)

Ben McDonald (Heat)


Alex Zarazee (Panthers)

Joey Schuster (Meatspins)

Scott Soos (Newts)

Conner Mowers (Sluggers)

Levi Miller (Leprechauns)

Andrew Doran (Billy Goats)

Daniel Schafer (Sluggers) *OUT*

Aidan Cotter (Newts) *OUT*

Kade Stone (Skeeters)

Anthony Rieff (Meatspins) *OUT*

Sam Bull (Knights, Won NL Last Man In Twitter Vote)

Austin Williams (Panthers)

Nate Marino (Sluggers)

Jake Lawrence (Billy Goats)

Austin Traxler (Meatspins)

American League:


Alex Friedman


SP: Jared Jonkman (Magic)

Caleb Jonkman (Magic)

Tyler Shupert (Wiffle Dees)

Ryan Galiher (Truffle Butter)

Wes Ellis (Magic)

Walter Griffin III (Truffle Butter)


Andy Sieradzki (Godfathers)

Alex Friedman (Magic)

DJ Hill (Wildcards) *OUT*

Brandon Terry (Truffle Butter)

Luke Stanisci (Wildcards) *OUT*

Kadin Abegg (Wiffle Dees) *OUT*

Zach Christy (Pink Pandas)

Owen Satoski (Cyclones)

Xavier Garcia (Desparados)

Andrew Ooms (OTF)

JP Kehoe (Wiffle Dees, Won AL Last Man In Twitter Vote)

Garrett Ruiz (Wiffle Dees)

Scott Bartley (Godfathers)

Danny Hernandez (Wildcards)

Home Run Derby Field (Bracket format with 1 minute timed rounds)

Newts- Garrett Curless (Defending Champion)

Magic- Jared Jonkman

Knights- Sam Bull

Panthers- Austin Williams

Truffle Butter- Brandon Terry

Sluggers- Nate Marino

Leprechauns- Levi Miller

Billy Goats- Frankie Minerva

Pink Pandas- Andrew Karsten

Wiffle Dees- JP Kehoe

Meatspins- Austin Traxler

Cyclones- Sam Satoski

Skeeters- Bryce Lesher

Wildcards: Danny Hernandez

Heat: Evan King

Godfathers: Matador Smith

OTF: Manny Ooms

Desparados: Xavier Garcia


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page