ORWBL World Series

August Wiffle®Ball

The finale of the summer, the ORWBL World Series is a best of seven series for the Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League Championship. The first ORWBL World Series was held in 2008, after the 2007 ORWBL World Series was cancelled due to a work stoppage.

The Maple City Magic won their 4th consecutive ORWBL World Series title in 2020 after taking down the National League Champion Elkhart BFAM in 6 games.  For Elkhart, it was quite a special run as they defeated the Newts and Panthers to win the pennant.  With the win Maple City becomes the winningest franchise in ORWBL history as they are the first team to win 4 championships.  Maple City's Wes Ellis was named 2020 ORWBL World Series MVP after winning all 4 games on the mound while going 24-39 with a .615 AVG, 15 HR, 24 RBI, & 20 Runs.

Magic 4 peat.jpg

2020 ORWBL World Series Champions: Maple City Magic

Logo History

Series Results

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Championships by Club (2008 - 2020)

Appearances by Club (2008 - 2020)