top of page

All-Star Game

ORWBL's Brightest Stars

Held annually at the midpoint of each season, the ORWBL All-Star Game showcases the league's best players.


Various divisional alignments through ORWBL's history has caused the format of the game to change from year-to-year.

The 16th ORWBL All Star Game and Home Run Derby were once again held at historic Migley Field.  Per usual, the Home Run Derby kicked off All Star festivities in 2022. Maple City's Jared Jonkman made history by winning his 3rd Home Run Derby crown as he took down New Carlisle's Garrett Curless in the Finals. Jonkman became just the 3rd player to win the event on 3 separate occasions, joining New Carlisle's Garrett Curless and Scott Soos.

The American League was then able to reclaim bragging rights after losing in 3 out of the last 4 years. The AL ran away with Game 1 from start to finish, 15-3. The National League bounced back with a commanding 11-1 victory in Game 2 to set up the rubber match.  Former MVP JP Kehoe took the mound and held the NL hitless up until the 5th inning. The National League stormed back to tie the game at 4 before the American League scored 3 runs in the top of the 6th.  The star of Game 1, Wes Ellis picked up the final 3 outs to seal the deal for the American League.  Maple City's Wes Ellis was named ORWBL All Star Game MVP after picking up the Game 3 save after going 4/6 with 4 HR and 7 RBI in the opener.

ORWBL ASG 2022 logo.PNG

All-Star Game Results


Home Run Derby Winners

bottom of page