top of page

ORWBL World Series

August Wiffle®Ball

The finale of the summer, the ORWBL World Series is a best of seven series for the Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League Championship. The first ORWBL World Series was held in 2008, after the 2007 ORWBL World Series was cancelled due to a work stoppage.

In 2023, the South Bend Truffle Butter became just the 3rd ORWBL franchise to repeat as World Series Champions.  South Bend capped off a memorable season by taking down the New Carlisle Newts in what was one of the most competitive World Series' matchups in league history.  It was only the 2nd World Series to go the full seven games.  The Truffle Butter became the 5th ORWBL franchise to win multiple World Series titles and they have done so in just their first 3 seasons.  South Bend's Walter Griffin III was named as the World Series MVP for a 2nd consecutive season.

Logo History
SBTB BTB_edited.jpg

2023 ORWBL World Series Champions: South Bend Truffle Butter

wg3 b2b ws mvp_edited.jpg

Series Results

Championships by Club (2008 - 2023)

Appearances by Club (2008 - 2023)

bottom of page