Official Information

League Office


The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League (ORWBL) began play in June 2007 and was established by co-founders Jared Emmons and Koby Keck.


The league is named after an 1860 Italianate mansion located in New Carlisle, Indiana. The landmark is owned and operated by Historic New Carlisle, Inc. and has no affiliation with the league itself.


Although it started primarily in the New Carlisle community, ORWBL has spread throughout the Michiana region. Various cities and towns in both southwest Michigan and northern Indiana have been home to ORWBL franchises.


Currently, the league operates on a 24-game schedule, with three-game series played on Sunday afternoons from the beginning of May to the end of June.


The postseason traditionally begins at the beginning of July, with the World Series beginning after The Wiffle®Ball Championship, a major slow-pitch tournament hosted by the league and New Carlisle Hometown Days.


ORWBL has been a member of the National Wiffle League Association since 2010.  You can contact the league office by emailing

Contact the League Office

Success! Message sent.

League Executives

At a Glance: League Information

State:  Indiana/Michigan

League Size:  14 Teams

Years:  2007-Present

Innings:  6

Outs:  3

# Balls for BB:  No Walks

# of Strikes for SO:  3

# of Fielders:  5

Running w/ Pegging

Pitch Type:  Slow

Bat Type:  Original Yellow


Commissioner: Alex Friedman




ORWBL Commissioner