top of page

2021 ORWBL Season Preview

The 2021 ORWBL season is less than a week away as the league returns to a 16 team league for only the 2nd time. After losing BFAM and Emery's Army from last year, the league was able to add four new teams to get us back to sixteen.

Starting in the American League we have 6 returning teams featuring the Maple City Magic, County Line Kings, Flat Rock Cyclones, Bourissa Hills Wildcards, Twin Branch Billy Goats, and Hudson Lake Heat. The AL also brings in two new teams as the Mill Pond Pink Pandas and Crown Point OTF round out the American League.

Moving over to the National League, we have 5 returning teams from last year featuring the New Carlisle Newts, Granger Panthers, Lynn Street Leprechauns, Great Lakes Godfathers, and the Union Mills Goon Squad. After losing the defending National League Champions Elkhart BFAM, the Mishawaka Meatspins head over to the National League to fill their place. The NL also receives two new franchises as the South Bend Truffle Butter and Glen Lee Skeeters round out the senior circuit.

The league manager's also voted to approve a 30 game regular season as this will be the first 30 game season since 2017 as we have operated under a 24 game season for the past 3 seasons. Each squad will play the other seven team in their respective league once and will then play three different inter league teams to round out the 30 game regular season schedule.

We will continue to move forward with the all in playoff as all teams that play all 30 of their regular season games will be eligible for the playoffs. With all of that said, let's break down each of our 16 teams starting off with the 4x defending World Series Champions, Maple City Magic.

Maple City Magic