top of page

Dewey ascends to Palace throne

NEW CARLISLE- One of the Old Republic Wiffle Ball League's most storied and successful

franchises will look drastically different this season. After failing to rally his club to return after a dismal 2011 campaign, Jared Emmons has left the Pterodactyls. Kody Gorny has purchased the franchise and will bring in an entirely new roster. For Emmons, it ends a five-year managerial career which included over 100 wins and an ORWBL Championship in 2009. Emmons ranks second all-time on the managerial wins list with 101. Emmons has now signed with the New Carlisle Newts, the crosstown rival of the Pterodactyls. Emmons and Newts manager Koby Keck co-founded the league in 2007 and have engaged in a friendly rivalry throughout the league's history. Emmons has gotten the best of Keck in the head-to-head match-ups, owning a 17-10 record against the Newts. The 'Dactyls swept the Newts in the 2009 ORWBL World Series. Emmons will bring along slugger Denis Jedrysek, arguably the greatest player in Pterodactyls history. Jedrysek was the 2009 ORWBL MVP and has been selected to all five All-Star Games (twice winning the All-Star Game MVP honors). The acquisitions should be a key addition for New Carlisle, given Emmons and Jedrysek's success playing at Migley Field.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page