top of page

Scott Soos wins 3rd straight ORWBL Home Run Derby

NEW CARLISLE- The 10th ORWBL All Star Festivities kicked off Thursday, July 7th with the Home Run Derby. The Derby featured a new format this year in which there was a 16 man timed bracket format. There were a couple of upsets in the early rounds but thing seemed rather familiar towards the end of the bracket.

When the first 3 rounds had ended, it was Scott Soos who was looking to go for a 3-peat in the ORWBL Home Run Derby. His opponent was Tony Koch of the Junkballers who was fresh off of a Final 4 win over his teammate Nate Arndt.

While Koch provided some flair, it was Scott Soos of the Newts who stole the show yet again, capturing his 3rd straight ORWBL Home Run Derby title. While Soos did not hit as many Home Runs as usual this season, he showed that he is still just as powerful as anyone in the game.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page