World Series Game 3: Magic Power Surge pulls Maple City Within 1 Win of World Series Title

World Series Game 3 Final: Maple City, 21 New Carlisle, 9 (Magic lead series 3-0)

NEW CARLISLE- The 2017 ORWBL World Series shifted scenes from La Porte to New Carlisle for Games 3 , 4, and 5.

Maple City headed into Migley Field holding a command 2-0 series lead in search of their first ever ORWBL World Series title.

With many players on the field in this game who played in the Hometown Cup Championship game, a lot was at stake. After Cult West took down the Magic 7-6 to win their 4th Hometown Cup title, the Magic were hungry for immediate revenge.

While Garrett Curless did a nice job keeping New Carlisle in it for much of the game, Maple City's powerful lineup hit their stride, exploding for 15 runs in the final 2 innings of the game.

The entire Maple City order was hitting on all cylinders while New Carlisle's talented lineup struggled to keep pace with the Magic, something that has not happened much in the past when these two teams have met up.

Despite Scott Soos, Garrett Curless, Noah Shail, Danny Hernandez and Matt Soos giving it their best shot, New Carlisle knew they would need to turn things around fast in Game 4 with their season now on the line.

After getting swept by the Newts in last seasons World Series, the Maple City Magic are now just 1 win away from winning their first ever ORWBL Championship.

#Magic #Newts

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.