2014 Postseason schedule released

May 30, 2014

NEW CARLISLE- Here are the dates for the 2014 Postseason.  All teams without forfeits will

qualify for the postseason.

Due to the seven-team league this season, the top regular season finisher will receive a bye
into the semifinals of the postseason.  Tiebreakers for seeding will start with head-to-head
record and will be followed by run differential.  Unlike the past, there will be no one-game
playoffs for first-place.

First Round (Best of 3)
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Hudson Lake Heat @ Rolling Prairie Emery's Army (EA wins, 2-0)
Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls @ Maple City Magic (BH wins, 2-1)
Spicer Lake Soggy Bottom Boys @ New Carlisle Newts (NC wins, 2-0)

Semifinals (Best of 5)
Sunday, August 3, 2014 (Games 1 and 2)
Cult West Warriors @ Rolling Prairie Emery's Army
New Carlisle Newts @ Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 (Games 3, 4* and 5*)
Rolling Prairie Emery's Army @ Cult West Warriors (CW wins, 3-2)
Bourissa Hills Pterodactyls @ New Carlisle Newts (NC wins, 3-0)

ORWBL World Series (Best of 7)
Sunday, August 10, 2014 (Games 1 and 2)
New Carlisle Newts @ Cult West Warriors

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 (Games 3, 4 and 5*)
Cult West Warriors @ New Carlisle Newts

Sunday, August 17, 2014 (Games 6 and 7*)
New Carlisle Newts @ Cult West Warriors (NC wins, 4-2)

*If necessary

Please reload

Featured Posts

World Series Game 6: Maple City makes ORWBL History, Becoming the 1st Franchise to 3-Peat

August 22, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload