2016 All-Star Teams Announced

NEW CARLISLE- The majority of the National League and American League All Star teams were announced on Saturday as manager voting decided the first 14 spots on each respective side. Manager voting decided who would start on the mound as well as 4 Outfielder/Utility spots. There was no voting for the catcher position.

The next 8 next best vote getters on each side were named as reserves while both manager's selected their next 2 players for their All Star team's. Koby Keck will manage the National League while Alex Friedman will manage the American League. It will be the 2nd time that they have squared off in the All Star Game as Team Keck defeated Team Friedman 10-9 in 2014 in what was the first All Star Game decided by 1 run since 2009.

Fans will have their chance to pick "The Last Man In" for both the National League and American League on twitter over a 48 hour period. It will be the first time ORWBL has had a Last Man In fan vote as Alex Friedman continues to try some new things out as ORWBL commissioner. Below are the National League and American League All Stars.

American League Starting Pitcher:

Nate Arndt (Junkballers) 1st All Star Selection

American League Starting Outfield/Utility:

Bob Bushman (Heat) 1st All Star Selection

Wes Ellis (Magic) 5th All Star Selection

Tony Koch (Junkballers) 3rd All Star Selection

Ben McDonald (Heat) 2nd All Star Selection

American League Reserves:

Brian Lockhart (Magic) 3rd All Star Selection

Jacob MacMillan (Heat) 1st All Star Selection

Zach Liberatore (Magic) 5th All Star Selection

Chad Swain (Pterodactyls) 1st All Star Selection

Mark Haase (Godfathers) 1st All Star Selection

Collin Babcock (Junkballers) 1st All Star Selection

Darian Luther (Heat) 1st All Star Selection

Jared Monhaut (Heat) 3rd All Star Selection

Dustin Curl (Leprechauns) 1st All Star Selection

National League Starting Pitcher:

Jared Emmons (Dabbers) 7th All Star Selection

National League Starting Outfield/Utility

Scott Soos (Newts) 5th All Star Selection

Anthony Rieff (Sour Chicken Muffs) 3rd All Star Selection

Kody Webb (Mechanics) 1st All Star Selection

Jordan Smoroske (Dabbers) 3rd All Star Selection

National League Reserves:

Matt Serge (Sour Chicken Muffs) 7th All Star Selection

Jay Ryans (Newts) 4th All Star Selection

Noah Shail (Newts) 3rd All Star Selection

Doug Benner (White Lightning) 2nd All Star Selection

Levi Miller (White Lightning) 1st All Star Selection

Denis Jedrysek (Dabbers) 6th All Star Selection

Jason Webb (White Lightning) 2nd All Star Selection

Grant Duncan (Yabos) 1st All Star Selection

Garret Curless (Newts) 8th All Star Selection

#Magic #Pterodactyls #Bombers #Heat #Junkballers #Godfathers #Newts #Yabos #Mechanics #WhiteLightning #SourChickenMuffs #Dabbers

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.