ORWBL to return to 24 game schedule in 2018

Commissioner Alex Friedman has announced that the league will operate under a 24 game regular season schedule next season.

In 2017, teams played a 30 game schedule but with all of the tournaments in the area, the league office decided that it would be best to go back to the 24 game schedule in 2018.

If the current teams and setup holds true, teams will play all of the 6 other teams in their respective league while also having 2 inter-league series.

#Yabos #Mechanics #SourChickenMuffs #Godfathers #Bombers #Newts #Heat #EmerysArmy #Panthers #Muffs #BillyGoats #Landsharks #SilverSluggers #TripleCrown

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Old Republic Wiffle®Ball League is a slow pitch wiffleball league based in Northern Indiana and Southwest Michigan founded in 2007. The league has no affiliation with the Old Republic or Historic New Carlisle, Inc.  The league holds no legal trademarks, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and all other team related content are the property/responsibility of the respective ORWBL club. World Series, American League, National League, Division Series, League Championship Series, and All-Star Game are trademarks of Major League Baseball.


“WIFFLE”, the Wiffle Certification Mark and the image of the ball are registered trademarks owned by The Wiffle Ball, Inc.